Page Index Toggle Pages: [1] 2 3  Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Using Sesame for a document database (Read 8383 times)
StreifLicht

Using Sesame for a document database
Mar 16th, 2013 at 9:32am
Print Post Print Post  
I am quiet new to Sesame and currently testing Sesame.
I would like to build a document databsase and therefore
I neet a field to store a file.
I have found already a field for storing pictures so i can
Store a small preview of the document. But a field for
storing a pdf-document i am missing.
Maybe some of the experts could give me a hint for that.
Thanks in advance.

IP Logged

Bharat_Naik
Members

Ever ready to learn and

Re: Using Sesame for a document database
Reply #1 - Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:31pm
Print Post Print Post  
By no means I am an expert, but responding to let you know that Sesame can handle document management system very well. I know because I have one and that handles various documents, .pdf, doc, docx, jpg, xls, etc., for all my more than three thousands active clients. I also have document management system in my personal organizer system.