Page Index Toggle Pages: [1] 2 3  Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) @SendMail() (Read 5134 times)
dcostanzo
Members

No personal text

@SendMail()
Feb 18th, 2004 at 9:29pm
Print Post Print Post  
Has anyone in the Forum used this function in an application?

I am studying this now.

Just curious on how it has worked for users in any applications?

I appreciate any of your comments.

Regards,

Dave Costanzo

IP Logged

GJK

Felix qui potuit rerum
cognoscere causas

Re: @SendMail()
Reply #1 - Feb 18th, 2004 at 10:00pm
Print Post Print Post  
Hammer set up a database example with that function in it when we were Betatesting. If you ask nicely maybe she will make it available to you. GK..

PS: It was in an earlier version of SES. so I don't know if it is compatible.

IP Logged

BOBSCOTT
Members

That Darn Computer #$X#
{curse words}

Reply #2 - Feb 18th, 2004 at 10:19pm
Print Post Print Post  
Quote:
Just curious on how it has worked for users in any applications?

Dave,

I have experimented with using the @sendmail command with a command button. In my first attempt I was sending the information to static (pre-set) e-mail address but the data sent was specific to elements in the record. My goal was to quickly notify a remote satellite office that was not directly attached to the network that a patient would be walking in shortly.

The basic flow was that a patient would call a central call center from there home or Drs Office. The rep on the phone would collect the necessary information and schedule the patient at a specific location. The rep would press the command button and based on the facility location element an e-mail was generated to that location with the patient data and all necessary information. By the time the patient could hang up the phone and drive to the location the office was already aware of there arrival with all the needed patient data.