Page Index Toggle Pages: [1] 2  Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Just my 2 cents worth. And of course a request for (Read 6604 times)
BOBSCOTT
Members

That Darn Computer #$X#
{curse words}

Just my 2 cents worth. And of course a request for
Jan 13th, 2004 at 5:09pm
Print Post Print Post  
Just my 2 cents worth. And of course a request for more.

I really hate change. Some would call me a stick in the mud, others call me consistent. But I have been learning thanks to the Lantica team that sometimes changes can be good.

I have really become very fond of the control panels in Sdesigner. When I started playing with Sesame I thought why do I need the property viewer, I wondered why could they not just display the existing values on the property editor. Now I love being able to view my element property values in one box and just click on the appropriate feature in the editor box. They obviously thought this through and I am glad they did. I have been realizing that if I give up thinking the way I was used to (The Q&A way) I can achieve amazing things with Sesame.

Just goes to show, us old dogs can learn new tricks. Grin

Another really great feature I have come to love is the ability to export all my program layouts to a file. If I notate each piece of code properly, not only do I have good documentation of what I have done it also acts as a programmers notebook of how to accomplish specific tasks in the future.

So in a nutshell I am trying to say to anybody out here struggling with changing to Sesame, Hang in there, the end of the trip looks promising and to the Lantica team I am saying GREAT JOB and THANKS. Kiss

As always the more that is given to me the more I want. (Is this just a man thing? ??? ) Is there a way to print or export all my field element Names and the associated values? I have been attempting to maintain this data in a Spreadsheet and it is prone to errors.

Team – Together Everyone Achieves More

IP Logged